Guess what I did last weekend?

I had been planning to do this for some time with my sister.  So, I finally got around to doing it last weekend… I knew I wanted a scripture, but out of 31,103 verses, which one should I choose?  My favorites change all the time as I learn and grow and something new grabs me.  There is one in particular that speaks to me and something I know I have to remember when I’m going through storms in my life. Paul says in Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.” He says this while chained and in prison. He doesn’t say that he has the ability to do absolutely anything he wants to do. He doesn’t say that God has given him full authority to decide what should and shouldn’t be done. He doesn’t say that he can do all things when the circumstances are right. What Paul is telling us is that, I can do, and God will enable me to do. I can work and God will enable me to work. I can speak and God will enable me to speak. Whatever God led him to do, Paul knew that God would also empower him to do it. I can do every single thing I need to do today, as long as it’s in the will of God, and I can do it through the strength of Jesus Christ who is the one residing within me. My favorite chapter in the bible (right now) is Acts.  The start of the Christian church… Pentecost… the Disciples were empowered with the Holy Spirit and the Holy Spirit was made available to all who believed in Jesus… and the life of Paul.  God transformed him from a persecutor of Christians to a crusader for Christ.  You will never know all God can do for you until you give God all of you.

So, what did you do last weekend?

About realtybypaula

Full time Realtor, part time goof...
This entry was posted in Life Adventures and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

